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ALERT REGARDING RULES AND FORMS CHANGES
TO: Workers’ Compensation Insurance Carriers, Self-Insured Employers, Group Self-Insurance

Associations, CompSource Oklahoma, Third-Party Administrators, Injured Workers, Attorneys,
Other Interested Persons

FROM: Rick Farmer, Executive Director

DATE: April 23,2014

Emergency Rules Renumbered

This is to advise that the Workers’ Compensation Commission’s Emergency Rules were renumbered
recently to conform to formatting requirements of the Oklahoma Secretary of State, Office of
Administrative Rules. The renumbered rules, and all forms with corresponding changes (see below), are
available on the Commission website, www.wcc.ok.gov. They are for immediate use.

COMMISSION FORM NUMBER | TITLE

CC-Form-2A Employer’s Intent to Accept or Controvert Claim

CC-Form-2A Extension Employer’s Application for Extension of Time to File Form 2A

CC-Form-7 Designation of Service Agent

CC-Form-71 Authorization for Attorney Representation

CC-Form-93 Application and Order for Leave to Withdraw as Attorney of Record

CC-Form-100 Claimant’s Application and Order for Dismissal

CC-Form-463 Application for Independent Medical Examiner

CC-Form-926 Application for Appointment as Certified Workers’” Compensation Mediator

CC-Form-M Request for Appointment of Independent Medical Examiner, Rehabilitation
Evaluator or Medical Case Manager

CC-Form-A Order CC-Form-A Order for Change of Treating Physician




CC-Form-2 (Employer’s First Notice of Injury)

In addition to forms changes mentioned above, the CC-Form-2 (Employer’s First Notice of Injury) was
amended to relate only to injuries/deaths occurring on or after February 1, 2014. This was done to
promote forms compliance. To access the form, go to the Commission website, www.wcc.ok.gov. For
injuries occurring BEFORE February 1, 2014, use the Court of Existing Claims’ Form 2 posted online at
www.cec.ok.gov.

Note the law in effect on the date of injury controls when the Employer’s First Notice of Injury should be
filed. For injuries occurring BEFORE February 1, 2014, file the Court of Existing Claims’ Form 2 within 10
days of knowledge of death or injury with loss of time beyond the shift or need for medical attention away
from the work site. See 85 O.S., §322. For injuries occurring on and after February 1, 2014, file the
Workers’ Compensation Commission CC-Form-2 within 10 days of knowledge of death or injury that results
in more than 3 days’ absence from work. See 85A 0.S., §63 and Commission Rule 810:10-1-4.

Questions about forms may be directed to the Commission’s Counselor Division, 405-522-8760 (Oklahoma
City), 918-581-2714 (Tulsa), 800-522-8210 (in-state toll free), or counselors@wcc.ok.gov.




