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MEMORANDUM                                                                                                                                            
                                                                            

TO: Insurance Carriers of Qualified Employers 

FROM:  Andrea Bair, Deputy, Insurance Services 

DATE: June 26, 2015 

SUBJECT:  Notice of Quarterly Assessment for the Oklahoma Option Insured 
Guaranty Fund Under the Oklahoma Employee Injury Benefit Act (The 
Option) 

 
Until the Option's Insured Guaranty Fund contains Two Million Dollars ($2,000,000) or 
falls below One Million Dollars ($1,000,000), Oklahoma Statute Title 85A Section § 
205(D)(1) requires each insurer be assessed a fee equal to   two percent (2%) of all 
gross direct premiums written during each quarter of the calendar year for insurance 
covering a benefit plan under the Option.  The Commission will determine the balance 
of the Insured Guaranty Fund at the conclusion of each quarter until the balance in the 
Insured Guaranty Fund contains $2,000,000.  Assessment payments for the first and 
second quarter of 2015 are due by July 15, 2015. 
 
This fund provides payment for covered claims that are due and unpaid or interrupted 
due to the inability of the insurer of a qualified employer’s benefit plan under The Option 
to meet its compensation obligations. Until this fund contains the threshold amount 
required by statute, each insurer shall be assessed a fee equal to two percent (2%) of 
all gross direct premiums written during each quarter of the calendar year for insurance 
covering a benefit plan under this act after deducting from such gross direct premiums, 
return premiums, unabsorbed portions of any deposit premiums, policy dividends, safety 
refunds, savings and other similar returns paid or credited to policyholders. Since the 
current balance is $25,424 and falls short of the threshold amount, a payment is due for 
first and second quarter of 2015. 
 
Please complete and return the attached Insured Quarterly Assessment Report with 
payment to the Commission by July 15, 2015.    
 

LeRoy Young                Robert Gilliland           Mark Liotta      

Vice Chair                Chairman                               Commissioner 
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OKLAHOMA OPTION/QUALIFIED EMPLOYER 
WORKERS’ COMPENSATION 

INSURED QUARTERLY ASSESSMENT REPORT 
(Use for Assessment Period 1/1/15 thru 12/31/15  

For quarter ending (check appropriate boxes)  

□ 3/31/15 due 7/15/15  □ 6/30/15 due 7/15/15  □ 9/30/15 due 10/15/15  □ 12/31/15 due 1/15/16 
 

 
 

NO LATER THAN THE DUE DATE NOTED ABOVE REPORT AND PAY A 2% ASSESSMENT of 
Gross Direct Premiums as reported below: 
 

 Name of Carrier:___________________________________________ 
 

 List all Qualified Employer Insureds and Premiums for reporting periods below to calculate  
 

Employer 
Name 

Quarter 1 
Gross 
Direct 
Premium  

2% 
 
(Due 
7/15/15) 

Quarter 2 
Gross 
Direct 
Premium 

2% 
 
(Due 
7/15/15) 

Quarter 3 
Gross 
Direct 
Premium 

2% 
 
(Due 
10/15/15) 

Quarter 4 
Gross 
Direct 
Premium 

2% 
 
(Due 
1/15/16) 

 
 

        

 
 

        

 
 

        

 
 

        

 
Total Gross Direct Written Premium of Qualified Employer Workers’ Compensation Insurance on risks 
located in Oklahoma for CALENDAR YEAR 2015 (to be completed after fourth quarter): 
 

 $__________________________________________.  
 
The undersigned hereby certifies, UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY, that he/she executed this report of his/her free and voluntary 
will and as the duly authorized representative of the carrier named above, that the information and amounts herein contained reflect 
a true, accurate and complete statement. 
 
Administrative Workers’ Compensation Act, 85A O.S., §6(A)(1)(a):  “Any person or entity who makes any material false statement or 
representation, who willfully and knowingly omits or conceals any material information, or who employs any device, scheme, or  
artifice, or who aids and abets any person for the purpose of: (1) obtaining any benefit or payment … shall be guilty of a felony.” 
 
Any person who commits workers’ compensation fraud, upon conviction, shall be guilty of a felony punishable by imprisonment, a 
fine or both. 
 

Signed____________________________        ______________________________________ 
 Signature of Preparer            E-Mail Address 
 

By_______________________________         ______________________________________ 
 Name (PLEASE PRINT)                     Title (PLEASE PRINT)           
 

Telephone Number __________________________________ Date ____________________     
                                (Area Code and Number)                                             
Mail this Notice and remittance to:   Oklahoma Workers’ Compensation Commission 

Insurance Services Division 
1915 N. Stiles Avenue, Suite 231 
Oklahoma City, OK 73105 

 

 

MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO  

OKLAHOMA WORKERS’ COMPENSATION COMMISSION 


