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 APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF NONCOVERAGE 

  

Send completed Application, including Affidavit for Certificate of Noncoverage, to: 

 

OKLAHOMA WORKERS= COMPENSATION COMMISSION 

INSURANCE DIVISION 

1915 N. STILES AVENUE, STE 231 

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK 73105 

(405) 522-8680 or In-State Toll Free (855) 291-3612 

 

NOTE:  A nonrefundable application fee of Fifty Dollars ($50.00), made payable to the Oklahoma Workers= 
Compensation Commission, must accompany the application.  85A O.S. §36. 

 

Date:_____________________ 

 

The undersigned, an individual doing business as a sole proprietor or the partner of a partnership who does not elect to be 

covered by the Administrative Workers= Compensation Act (AWCA) and be deemed an employee thereunder, hereby 

applies for a Certificate of Noncoverage.  To enable the Workers= Compensation Commission to determine the 

applicant=s status, the applicant hereby states the following: 

 

1. Name of individual _____________________________________________________________________ 

 

2. Social Security Number __________________________________________________________________ 

 

3. Name & Address of Company _____________________________________________________________ 

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

4. Federal ID Number of Company ___________________________________________________________ 

 

5. I declare I am a Sole Proprietor G or Partner of a Partnership G (mark applicable option) engaged as such in 

Oklahoma. 

 

6. If a partner of a partnership, what percentage of the company do you own? ____________________________ 

 

7. First effective date of business _____________________________________________________________ 

 

8. Desired effective date (application should be submitted 30 days in advance) _________________________ 

 

Please note: 

 

A Certificate of Noncoverage is for a period of two years, and must be renewed by application to the Commission.  If the 

applicant=s status changes during the effective period of the certificate, which makes the applicant no longer eligible for 

the Certificate of Noncoverage, the applicant must report this change of status to the Commission within thirty (30) days 

of the change. 

 

A Certificate of Noncoverage is valid only for the applicant.  If other partners of a partnership desire a Certificate of 

Noncoverage, then they must apply for their own. 

 

If the applicant has employees, workers= compensation coverage for such employees in accordance with 85A O.S., '38 is 

required.  The Certificate of Noncoverage shall not affect the rights or coverage of any employees of the sole proprietor 

or of the partnership. 

 

In consideration of the approval of this application, the applicant hereby expressly agrees to comply with all applicable 

statutes, and with the Rules of the Workers= Compensation Commission. 

 

CC- FORM - 36 



2 

 

 
 

 

 

 

AFFIDAVIT FOR CERTIFICATE OF NONCOVERAGE 

 

To the Oklahoma Workers= Compensation Commission: 

 

You are hereby notified that the undersigned, who has submitted the attached Application for a Certificate of 

Noncoverage is a sole proprietor or partner of a partnership and, being engaged as such in the State of Oklahoma, elects 

to be excluded as an employee and from the mandatory insurance requirements of the Oklahoma Administrative Workers= 
Compensation Act (AWCA). 

 

I declare under penalty of perjury that I have examined this Application for Certificate of Noncoverage and all statements 

contained therein, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, they are true, correct and complete. 

 

 

  

 

 

 

Signed this ________________ day of __________________________________, 20___________. 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Print Name  

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Signature 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

City, State, ZIP 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Telephone Number, including Area Code 

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

E-mail Address 

 

STATE OF OKLAHOMA 

COUNTY OF_______________________________________ 

 

Before me, the undersigned authority, on this day appeared______________________________________________ 

 

who acknowledged that he/she executed the foregoing for the purposes and consideration therein stated. 

 

WITNESS by my hand and my notarial seal this _________ day of ______________________________,20______. 

 

 

_________________________________________________________ 

Notary Public 

 

My Commission Expires:__________________________________ 
Revised 03-8-16 

CC- FORM - 36 

Administrative Workers’ Compensation Act, 85A O.S., §6(A)(1)(a): “Any person or entity who makes any material false statement or 

representation, who willfully and knowingly omits or conceals any material information, or who employs any device, scheme, or artifice, or who 

aids and abets any person for the purpose of: (1) obtaining any benefit or payment … shall be guilty of a felony.”  

Any person who commits workers’ compensation fraud, upon conviction, shall be guilty of a felony punishable by imprisonment, a fine or both. 

 


