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2016-2017 PHARMACY TECHNICIAN PERMIT RENEWAL

Permit No. Please PRINT clearly

FEE: $40.00
Name [Fee doubles 15 days after expiration]
Address EXPIRES:

City, State, Zip

SECTION I. Are you currently employed as a pharmacy technician in an Oklahoma licensed
pharmacy? | YES NO

If you answered YES:
1. Complete Sections Il thru VIII and return with renewal fee.

PLEASE ALLOW 3 WEEKS FROM DATE OF RECEIPT FOR PROCESSING.

If you answered NO:

1. You are NOT ELIGIBLE TO RENEW your permit.

2. The Board will not renew your technician permit unless you are currently employed in a
licensed Oklahoma pharmacy and under the immediate and direct supervision of a licensed
Oklahoma pharmacist:

3. Upon re-employment in a licensed Oklahoma pharmacy, you may apply for reinstatement of
your technician permit.

4. The fee for reinstatement of a permit is $80.00. A Reinstatement Application may be found at:
http://www.ok.gov/OSBP/Forms_for_Download/Technicians/index.html.

SECTION Il. Technician Contact Information

Phone: E-mail:

SECTION lll. Main Place of Pharmacy Employment (Employment #1) Full-Time Part-Time

Pharmacy Name Pharmacy License #
Address Phone: Fax:

NOTE: If you work in more than one licensed pharmacy, please complete Section V on page 2. II-

Section IV. Pharmacist Review (to be completed by Supervising Pharmacist from Pharmacy in Section III)

I have reviewed this application as completed by the technician, including Section VI. | also understand that |
am responsible for assuring that this technician remains competent through continuing on-the-job training and
that proof of all training must be maintained in the pharmacy and available for inspection.

Supervising Pharmacist PRINTED NAME: D.Ph. #

Supervising Pharmacist SIGNATURE: Date:
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Section V. Additional Pharmacy Employment (attach separate page if needed)

If you work in more than one licensed pharmacy, please list each additional place of employment
below. (attach separate page if necessary)

Each pharmacy technician must display their technician permit in a conspicuous place in each pharmacy
where they are actively engaged as a pharmacy technician and the permit must be signed by a licensed
Oklahoma pharmacist to be valid. A technician working in multiple locations or on an emergency relief basis
must request a permit for each additional place of employment. Each additional work permit reguires an
additional fee of $10 each.

Employment #2: Full-Time ’:l Part-Time ,:l

Pharmacy Name Pharmacy License #

Pharmacy Address Phone:

Employment #3: Full-Time El Part-Time ':l
Pharmacy Name Pharmacy License #

Pharmacy Address Phone:

Section VI. Charges and Convictions (\K)ne)

I I HAVE HAVE NOT been the subject of a disciplinary action or other action by any other
licensure Board in this state or any other state, or been arrested, charged, indicted, or convicted, or received a
deferred sentence for any misdemeanor or felony offense since my last renewal or within the last 24 months.

If you HAVE, you must complete an ‘Addendum to Application with Charges & Convictions’ form and attach to this
application. The addendum form may be found at: http://www.ok.gov/OSBP/Forms_for_Download/Technicians/index.html.

Section VIl. Swear and Affirm Statement

| swear and affirm under penalty of perjury pursuant to Title 21 O.S. 491 and/or discipline by the Board of
Pharmacy under the pharmacy laws and rules of the State of Oklahoma that all information | have supplied
herein is true and complete.

Technician Signature Date

Section VIII. Total Fee(s) Due

Permit Renewal Fee = 40.00

Total additional employment x $10 each =

TOTAL DUE =

Please make check payable to:
Oklahoma State Board of Pharmacy

Please allow 3 weeks for processing and mailing of your permit.
Verification of receipt cannot be done over the telephone.
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