Oklahoma, www.OK.gov <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

Office of Primary Care and Rural Health Development


The Office of Primary Care and Rural Health Development is located within and under the governance of the Director of the Center for Health Innovation and Effectiveness. The Office of Primary Care is concentrated in two divisions: Statewide Access to Care Planning and Health Workforce Development.

The Office of Primary Care and Rural Health Development provides the following:
Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) support with uncompensated care costs and the development of new access point sites
Health Care Workforce Planning and Data Analysis
Health Professional Shortage Area (HPSA) & Medically Underserved Area/Population (MUA/P) Designation & Analysis
GIS Development & Analysis
• Access to Care Provider Survey Development & Analysis
• Community Health Needs Assessments & Access to Care Policy Development
J-1 Visa Waivers
National Interest Waivers
National Health Service Corps (NHSC)
Oklahoma Volunteer Charitable Healthcare Provider Program
• Local community technical assistance
• Local recruitment and retention strategic planning & policy development

Office of Primary Care & Rural Health Development Staff Listing:

Adrienne Rollins, MPA
PCO Program Director and Interim Director, Center for Health Innovation and Effectiveness
(405) 271-9444, ext. 52981
AdrienneR@health.ok.gov

Jana Castleberry
Manager of Health Workforce Development
(405) 271-9444 ext. 56520
JanaC@health.ok.gov 

Jane Garner, MA
Health Planning Coordinator
(405) 271-9444 ext. 56569
JaneG@health.ok.gov

Cheryl Kemp
Program Grant Consultant
(405) 271-9444, ext. 56586
CherylK@health.ok.gov

Spencer Kusi, MPH
Statistical Research Specialist III
(405) 271-9444 ext. 52546
SpencerK@health.ok.gov

Marisa New, OTR, MPH
Program Grant Consultant
(405) 271-9444 ext. 56410
MarisaN@health.ok.gov

Trent Ratterree
Policy Analyst
(405) 271-9444, ext. 52547
TrentR@health.ok.gov

James Rose, MA
Statistical Research Specialist III
(405) 271-9444, ext. 52541
JamesR@health.ok.gov

 

Creating a State of Health Logo