

# STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY APPLICATION FOR LICENSE RENEWAL FOR 2018 - <u>DENTAL HYGIENE</u>

Your license officially expires December 31, 2017! If postmarked by <u>December 31, 2017</u> renewal fee is \$100

#### If postmarked after December 31, 2017, renewal fee and late fee is \$200.00

You can renew online at www.ok.gov/dentistry

0r

Fill this form out and return with your Check or Money Order to:

### **Oklahoma Board of Dentistry**

2920 N. Lincoln Blvd., Suite B Oklahoma City, OK 73105

\*IMPORTANT INFORMATION: THE BOARD OFFICE WILL NOT BE PROCESSING ANY NAME CHANGES DURING RENEWAL PERIOD.
PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU LIST YOUR NAME AS YOU ARE CURRENTLY LICENSED BY THE BOARD.

### **Section I. Official Registration Address**

This is the address that will be used for the determination residential listing pursuant to the Oklahoma State Dental Act 59 O.S. 328.7. This is for voting purposes only and will NOT be used as your public correspondence address.

Name: (F)	(M)	(L)			Lic #:	
Address:		Social Secu	rity #			(Required by OTC)
City:	County:		_State:	Zip:		
Daytime Phone #: ( )		_ Date of Birth:	/	/		
Email:						
			_			
Section II. List all offic						
This includes any office in which you tro	_					ot include volunteer
participation in an	access to treatm	ent, or overseas program.	Use addition	nai sneets ii ne	ecessary.	
1. Current Employing Dentist:		Name	of Practic	e:		
Office Address:						
City:						
2. 2 <sup>nd</sup> Employer (if applicable):	•					-
Office Address:						
City:						
3. Former Employer (if applicable):					_	
Office Address:						
City:	County:_			State:	Zip	:
*If there are additional employ	vers, please list	them on a separate pi	iece of pap	er and attac	h it to thi	s application.
	I did NOT a	actively practice this ye	ear	_		
	*Official Pu	blic Corresponden	ce Addres	ss*		
This is the address that will reflect o	•	nd where it will be maile 'Public Record' address.		l also be the a	ddress tha	t is used for your
Address:		City·		State	7	ip:

**RDH** 

## Section III. Please read all the questions and sign the attached affidavit below:

Since the date of your license application or your last renewal:

1.	Have you been suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise discipulation of the suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise discipulation of the suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise discipulation of the suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise discipulation of the suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise discipulation of the suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise discipulation of the suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise discipulation of the suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise discipulation of the suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise discipulation or the suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise discipulation or the suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise discipulation or the suspended from practice, reprimanded from practice, reprimary to the suspended f					
2.	Have you been the subject of ANY disciplinary action by ANY government, jurisdictional or licensing authority; federal, state or municipal other than speeding tickets? Yes No					
3.	<ol> <li>Have you pled guilty or no contest to or received a deferred sentence or conviction for any misdemeanor/felony involving controlled dangerous substances (drugs) or alcohol use such as DUI, DWI or APC or public intoxication?</li> <li>Yes No</li> </ol>					
4.	Have you pled guilty or no contest to or received a deferred sentence or conviction for any Yes	felony?				
5.	Have you had a previous license or registration of any type held by the applicant under a revoked, suspended, denied, or placed on probation or is any such action pending?  Yes No	ny name that has been surrendered,				
	*If you answered yes to any of the questions listed in Section III, please attached including any charges, dates, county/state, the outcome and your driver's lice driver's license.					
	Section IV. Continuing Education					
	understand that between July 1, 2016 and June 30, 2019 I must accumulate 30 hours of conmore than 50% may be obtained through Category C.  2. I understand that a CPR course provided by the American Heart Association/Heath Care Cross/Professional Rescuer is required at least once in the current reporting perions. I understand that I must have an Ethics course- For a free online course go to: Y.  4. I understand that I will no longer submit CE cards to the Board of Dentistry and my C.	Provider or the American Red od. (No online CPR!) www.dentalethics.org.				
and	Section V. Affidavit of Dental Hygienist ereby attest that all information or statements made on this form(s) or any information given d correct. I understand and agree that this is a State of Oklahoma official document and any nent on any part of this form(s) may be grounds for disciplinary action as set forth by the Ok Section 328.32 (A), as well as other laws under the State of Oklahoma	misrepresentation or fraudulent lahoma State Dental Act 59 O.S. §				
Denta	al Hygienist's Signature Date	»:				
	TOTAL LICENSE AND OTHER FEES – THE BOARD OFFICE DOES NOT ACCEPT CASH. PLEASE SUBMIT PAYMENT ONLY.	BY CHECK OR MONEY ORDER				
	1. Dental Hygiene License Renewal	\$100.00				
	2. Late Fee (If not postmarked on or before December 31, 2017)	\$100.00				
	TOTAL ENCLOSED \$					
	OKLAHOMA STATE BOARD OF DENTISTRY					

Dr. James A. Sparks, Oklahoma City, President Dr. Audrey Crawford, Grove Dr. Curtis Bowman, Enid

Dr. Joseph Darrow, OKC

Chief Phil Cotten (retired), Norman Angela Craig, RDH, Edmond Dr. Michael Howl, Tulsa Dr. Lisa A. Nowlin, Elk City

Ms. Lori Roberts, Esq. Tulsa Dr. Jeff Lunday, Norman Dr. Jim Gore, Pryor

**RDH**