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ATTACHMENT C 
 

OKLAHOMA STATEWIDE CONTRACT TERMS 
 

1. Statewide Contract Type 
 

1.1 The Contract is a mandatory contract. 
 

1.2 The Contract is a firm, fixed price contract for indefinite delivery and 
quantity for the Acquisitions available under the Contract. 

 

2.  Authorized Users 
 

2.1       A Customer under this Contract includes any governmental entity specified 
as a political subdivision of the State pursuant to the Governmental Tort 
Claims Act including any associated institution, instrumentality, board, 
commission, committee, department or other entity designated to act on 
behalf of the political subdivision; a state, county or local governmental 
entity in its state of origin; and entities authorized to utilize contracts by the 
State via a multistate or multigovernmental contract. 

 
2.2 No Customer is responsible for payments owed by another Customer.  

Supplier shall deal directly with each Customer. 
 

3.  Required Delivery 
 

3.1 Delivery shall be made within 30 calendar days after receipt of order by the 
supplier.  Supplier contact ordering entity a minimum of 24 hours prior to 
shipping. 

 
  3.2      Safety Data sheets must be supplied for products with delivery of products  
             requesting agency.   

 

    
4.  Price Adjustments. 

 
4.1      Prices are to remain firm during the first 12 months of the Contract.  After 

that date, Prices may be adjusted upward or downward based on percentage 
increases or decreases in the appropriate Price Index .   

4.2        Pricing changes must be submitted 30 days prior to the date of the effective 
change and must be approved by the State Purchasing Director.  
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Documentation from the price index and a detailed item listing with price 
change suggestions must be submitted.  Any increase will not affect any 
orders issued prior to the effective approval date of any price changes.  
Supplier’s failures to promptly notify the State of any price decreases may 
result in the cancellation of the Contract.  No price reduction may be offered 
to a Customer unless that reduction is offered to all Customers. 

  
 

5.   State Purchase Card (P-Card) 
 

                 Acceptance of the State of Oklahoma Purchase Card (P-Card) requires that no charges 
be posted to the P-Card prior to the shipping of goods.  Only the total of goods 
shipped may be charged to the P-Card upon shipping.  All back-ordered goods cannot 
be charged until received by the supplier and shipped to the State of Oklahoma end 
user.  Upon shipment, an itemized invoice must be emailed to the order requestor 
within two (2) business days of the charge.    

 
 

6.  Orders and Addendums 
 

6.1 Unless mutually agreed in writing otherwise, orders shall be placed directly 
with the Supplier by issuance of written purchase orders or by Purchase 
Card by state agencies and other authorized entities.  All orders are subject 
to the Contract terms and any order dated prior to Contract expiration shall 
be performed.  Delivery to multiple destinations may be required.   
 

6.2          Any ordering document shall be effective between Supplier and the Customer 
only and shall not be an Addendum to the Contract in its entirety or apply 
to any Acquisition by another Customer. 

 
6.3        Additional terms added to a Contract Document by a Customer shall be 

effective if the additional terms do not conflict with the General Terms and 
are acceptable to Supplier.  However, an Addendum to the Contract shall be 
signed by the State Purchasing Director or designee.  Regarding information 
technology and telecommunications contracts, pursuant to 62 O.S., §34.11.1, 
the Chief Information Officer acts as the Information Technology and 
Telecommunications Purchasing Director.  
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7 Termination for Funding Insufficiency  

 
In addition to Contract terms relating to termination due to insufficient funding, a 
Customer may terminate any purchase order or other payment mechanism if funds 
sufficient to pay obligations under the Contract are not appropriated or received 
from an intended third-party funding source.  The determination by the Customer 
of insufficient funding shall be accepted by, and shall be final and binding on, the 
Supplier.    

 
8 Termination for Cause 

 
In addition to Contract terms relating to termination for cause, a customer may 
terminate its obligations, in whole or in part, to Supplier if it has provided Supplier 
with written notice of material breach and Supplier fails to cure such material 
breach within thirty (30) days of receipt of written notice. The Customer may also 
terminate a purchase order or other payment mechanism or Supplier’s activities 
under the Contract immediately without a thirty (30) day written notice to Supplier, 
if Supplier fails to comply with confidentiality, privacy, security, environmental or 
safety requirements if such non-compliance relates or may relate to Supplier 
provision of products or services to the Customer or if Supplier’s material breach 
is reasonably determined (i) to be an impediment to the function of the Customer 
and detrimental to the Customer, or (ii) when conditions preclude the thirty (30) 
day notice.   
 

9 Termination for Convenience 
 
In addition to any termination for convenience provisions in the Contract, a 
Customer may terminate a purchase order or other payment mechanism for 
convenience if it is determined that termination is in the Customer’s best interest. 
Supplier will be provided at least thirty (30) days’ written notice of termination. 
 

10 Contract Management Fee and Usage Report 
 

10.1 Pursuant to 74 O.S. § 85.33A, the State assesses a contract management fee 
on all Acquisitions under a statewide contract.  The payment of such fee will be 
calculated for all Acquisitions, net of returns and the Supplier has no right of setoff 
against such fee regardless of the payment status of any Customer or any aggregate 
accounts receivable percentage. Supplier acknowledges and agrees that all prices 
quoted under any statewide contract shall include the contract management fee 
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and the contract management fee shall not be reflected as a separate line item in 
Supplier’s billing.  The State reserves the right to change this fee upward or 
downward upon sixty (60) calendar days’ written notice to Supplier without 
further requirement for an Addendum.  

 
10.2 While Supplier is the awardee of a statewide contract, Acquisitions that 

occur under the terms of the statewide contract are subject to a one percent (1%) 
contract management fee to be paid by Supplier.  Supplier shall submit a Contract 
Usage Report on a quarterly basis for each contract using a form provided by the 
State and such report shall include applicable information for each transaction.  
Reports shall include usage of the statewide contract by every Customer during 
the applicable quarter. A singular report provided late will not be considered a 
breach of the statewide contract; provided, however, repeated failure to submit 
accurate quarterly usage reports and submit timely payments may result in 
suspension or termination, in whole or in part, of the Contract. 

 
10.3 All Contract Usage Reports shall meet the following criteria: 

 
i. Electronic submission in Microsoft Excel format to 

strategic.sourcing@omes.ok.gov; 
 

ii. Quarterly submission regardless of whether there were    
Acquisitions under the Contract during the applicable quarterly 
reporting period; 
 

iii.       Submission no later than forty-five (45) days following the end of 
each calendar quarter; 
 

iv. Contract quarterly reporting periods shall be as follows: 
 

a. January 01 through March 31; 
b. April 01 through June 30; 

 
c. July 01 through September 30; and 

 
d. October 01 through December 31. 

 
v. Reports must include the following information: 

 
a. Procuring entity; 
b. Order date; 

mailto:strategic.sourcing@omes.ok.gov
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c. Purchase Order number or note that the Acquisition was paid 
by Purchase Card; 

d. City in which products or services were received or specific 
office or subdivision title; 

e. Product manufacturer or type of service; 
f. Manufacturer item number, if applicable; 
g. Product description; 
h. General product category, if applicable; 
i. Quantity; 
j. Unit list price or MSRP, as applicable; 
k. Unit price charged to the purchasing entity; and 
l. Other Contract usage information requested by the State. 

 
10.4 Payment of the contract management fee shall be delivered to the following 

address within forty-five (45) calendar days after the end of each quarterly 
reporting period: 

 
State of Oklahoma  
Office of Management and Enterprise Services, Central Purchasing 
2401 North Lincoln Boulevard, Suite 116 
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105 
 
To ensure payment is properly accounted for, Supplier shall provide the 
following information with payment: (i) reference to the applicable 
Contract Usage Report and quarterly reporting period and (ii) the applicable 
statewide contract number(s) and the amount of the contract management 
fee being paid for each contract number. 
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