Oklahoma, www.OK.gov
Construction Industries Board - Home
spacer image
Skip Nav Skip to Search
FAQs  |  Contact Us  |  Calendar of Events
spacer image
get adobe reader get adobe reader
Board Members


Anthony Boevers, Chair (representing the Electrical Journeymen)

Graduate of Piedmont High School Class of 1982, Canadian Valley Vo-Tech HVAC class of 1982.  Mr. Boevers became an Oklahoma Electrical Journeyman in 1990, and is current with the National Electrical Code Updates. Current Vice President/Senior Estimator for Allstate Electrical Contractors of Oklahoma City. Current Owner of Plainsmen Properties of Oklahoma City.

Paul E. Magdeburg Jr., Vice-Chair (representing the Plumbing Contractors)

Education includes Central State University.  Holds license as Plumbing Contractor, Mechanical Contractor, and Inactive Electrical Contractor. Certified in Back Flow Testing and Repair by the American Society of Sanitary Engineering. Mr. Magdeburg is a native of Cushing where he has been Owner/Operator of Cushing Plumbing Heat and Air, a 70-year old family business, since 1991. 

Michael Cooke (representing the Electrical Contractors)

Education includes Oklahoma City Community College, University of Central Oklahoma, and the Associated Builders & Contractors Western Oklahoma Electrical Apprenticeship Program. Mr. Cooke began his career in the electrical industry in 1979 and currently holds an Unlimited Electrical Contractors License. He is the Owner & President of Wetherbee Electric, Inc., a 115-year old Oklahoma company established in 1899. Outside of work he enjoys family time, lake trips, international/domestic travel, bowling and golf. Charities of interest include the American Heart Association – OKC Chapter, Cavett Kids Foundation and the Make-A-Wish Foundation.

Vacant (representing the Mechanical Journeymen)

Jacob Matherly (representing the Mechanical Contractors)

Education includes OSU-OKC, and Plumbers & Pipefitters Joint Apprenticeship Training Program. Mr. Matherly holds a Plumbing and HVAC Unlimited Mechanical Contracting License and has worked in the industry for over fifteen years. He is currently President of Matherly Mechanical Contractors, LLC, which is a family owned and operated company since 1962. He is an active member in PHCC, and a life member of ASHRAE. He served on the Plumbing Committee for the Construction Industries Board from 2009 to 2013.

Scott Tucker (representing the Plumbing Journeymen)

Education includes Southwestern Oklahoma State University.  Mr. Tucker began his career in the plumbing and mechanical construction industries in 1986 in Oklahoma City, and currently lives in Bixby.  He is a Project Manager/Estimator for Omni Mechanical and holds a Plumbing Contractors License (inactive status working as journeyman) and Unlimited Mechanical Contractors License.  Actively participates in wide variety of civic and charitable endeavors including ASHRAE, Rebuilding Together Tulsa, Bixby Rotary and Youth Softball/Basketball.

Kevin C. Westmoreland (representing the Building Inspectors)

Education includes Northeastern State University and Climate Control Institute. Mr. Westmoreland has been employed by the City of Okmulgee for the past 15 years, currently serving as the Building Official. His certifications and licenses include Oklahoma State Inspector License Residential Building, Residential Electrical, Unlimited Plumbing, and Unlimited Mechanical. Outside of work he enjoys time with his family, especially coaching his sons in sports. He is also active in the music ministries at his church.


Contact the Board Secretary or Members of the Board
Phone:  (405) 521-6550
Email:  CIB_Board@cib.ok.gov
Mailing Address:
2401 NW 23rd Street, Ste. 2F
Oklahoma City, OK  73107