STATEWIDE INVENTORY OF ASSETS
State Inventory Control Officer
Telephone: (405) 522-1164
U.S. Postal Delivery
Personal or Common Carrier Delivery:
OMES Central Accounting and Reporting
5005 N. Lincoln Blvd., Suite 100
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
State Inventory Statistics
Inventory of tangible assets owned by state boards, commissions, institutions, agencies, and the institutions comprising the Oklahoma State System of Higher Education and the University Hospitals Authority requirement.
OMES Division of Capital Assets Management (DCAM) mandated to maintain current inventory of agencies and promulgate rules to implement statutory mandates, which include establishment of an inventory reporting threshold for each agency and the method to code, tag or mark inventory so it is readily identified as state property.
State Inventory Statutes and Administrative Rules
74 O.S. § 110.1; OAC 260: 110 Inventory Rules
Inventory Reporting Threshold Requirements
State Inventory Forms
State Inventory Categories
The State changed its commodity code structure for items from NIGP (National Institute of Governmental Purchasing) to UNSPSC (United Nations Standard Products and Services Code) coding in 2010.
DCAM Category Code Guide (published 2011-02-17)
Frequently Asked Questions
- What is the threshold level at which I must report?
Answer: Agency reporting thresholds are $2,500.00 for non-IT items and $500.00 for all IT items unless your agency, by permission, has a different set amount (see memo from 04/05/2010).
- Must donated items be on the inventory list?
Answer: Yes, if they meet the threshold criteria discussed in question # 1.
- When is the annual inventory report due?
Answer: Aug. 15 - complete Inventory Model form (DCAM-FORM-FIN-003).
- What do I do with the left over parts from a cannibalized computer?
Answer: All surplus property must be sent to State Surplus, 2530 W. Reno Ave., Oklahoma City, (405) 525-2354, in accordance with State Surplus Property rules.
- What do I do about an inventory item that is traded in on a new item?
Answer: Complete a Surplus Property Transfer form (DCAM-FORM-SS-001) and specify that the item was traded in.
- What do I do about an inventory item that is transferred to a different agency?
Answer: Obtain approval from the Surplus Property Administrator by filling out a Surplus Property Transfer form (DCAM-FORM-SS-001A for property or DCAM-FORM-SS-001V for vehicles) and forwarding to State Surplus. Upon approval, complete a Agency Inventory Control form (DCAM-FORM-FIN-001A).
- What do I do if we change agency inventory officers?
Answer: Written notice of any information change must be submitted to DCAM within 30 days of the change. Agency inventory officer's name and mailing address must be submitted to DCAM by Jan. 15 each year.