

WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION

MINUTES

of the

WORKERS'COMPENSATION COMMISSION FOR THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA

for the

February 5, 2014

Special Public Meeting

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE WORKERS'COMPENSATION COMMISSION FOR THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA, FEBRUARY 5, 2014

NOTICE OF THIS MEETING WAS FILED WITH THE SECRETARY OF STATE ON MONDAY, FEBRUARY 3, 2014.

The members of the Workers' Compensation Commission for the state of Oklahoma met in the Court En Banc, Denver Davison Building, 1915 N. Stiles Ave., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, on February 5, 2014.

Members present: Troy Wilson – Chairman, Robert Gilliland, and Denise Engle.

Absent: None.

Others present: Rick Farmer, Executive Director; Holly Miller, Executive Secretary; Ted Rossier, General Counsel.

Chairman Wilson expressed appreciation for those in attendance and announced the agenda has been posted for this meeting.

After the roll was taken, the Chairman announced that a quorum was present and affirmed that all documents had been filed. The meeting was called to order at approximately 1:31 p.m. He asked Ted Rossier, General Counsel to the Commission to read the Statement of Compliance with the Open Meetings Act.

Executive Session

Commissioner Engle moved and Commissioner Gilliland seconded to adjourn for Executive Session.

Those voting aye: Commissioners Engle, Gilliland, and Wilson. No: None. Abstentions: None. Absent: None. The motion passed.

Open Session

Following Executive Session, Commissioner Gilliland moved to re-convene in Open Session and Commissioner Engle seconded.

Those voting aye: Commissioners Engle, Gilliland, and Wilson. No: None. Abstentions: None. Absent: None. The motion passed.

Approval of Minutes

Commissioner Engle moved and Commissioner Gilliland seconded to approve the minutes of the January 16, 2014 Regular Public Meeting of the Workers' Compensation Commission.

Those voting aye: Commissioners Engle, Gilliland, and Wilson. No: None. Abstentions: None. Absent: None. The motion carried.

Personnel Action Items

Commissioner Gilliland made a motion to appoint the following individuals to the position of Administrative Law Judge: Tish Sommer, effective February 1 at a salary of 112,000.00; Shane Curtin, effective on or near March 1 at the same salary; and Mike Egan, effective on or near April 1 at the same salary. Commissioner Engle seconded.

Those voting aye: Commissioners Engle, Gilliland, and Wilson. No: None. Abstentions: None. Absent: None. The motion passed.

Adjournment

Chairman Wilson announced that the next Regular Public Meeting of the Commission will be February 20, 2014 at 1:30 p.m. Commissioner Gilliland moved and Commissioner Engle seconded to adjourn.

Those voting aye: Commissioners Engle, Gilliland, and Wilson. No: None. Abstentions: None. Absent: None. The motion was approved.