

WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION

MINUTES

of the

WORKERS'COMPENSATION COMMISSION FOR THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA

for the

April 2, 2014

Special Public Meeting

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE WORKERS'COMPENSATION COMMISSION

FOR THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA, APRIL 2, 2014

NOTICE OF THIS MEETING WAS FILED WITH THE SECRETARY OF STATE ON

MONDAY, MARCH 31, 2014.

The members of the Workers' Compensation Commission for the state of Oklahoma met in the

Court En Banc, Denver Davison Building, 1915 N. Stiles Ave., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, on

April 2, 2014.

Members present: Troy Wilson – Chairman, Robert Gilliland, and Denise Engle.

Chairman Wilson expressed appreciation for those in attendance and announced the agenda has

been posted for this meeting.

After the roll was taken, the Chairman announced the presence of a quorum and affirmed that all

documents had been filed. The meeting was called to order at approximately 9:01 a.m.

Approval of Minutes

Motion to approve the minutes of the March 20, 2014 meeting: Commissioner Engle.

Second: Commissioner Gilliland

Those voting aye: Commissioners Engle, Gilliland, and Wilson.

No: None. Abstentions: None. Absent: None. The motion carried.

Executive Session

Motion to enter into Executive Session: Commissioner Engle.

Second: Commissioner Gilliland.

Those voting aye: Commissioners Engle, Gilliland, and Wilson.

No: None. Abstentions: None. Absent: None. The motion was approved.

2

Open Session

Motion to re-convene into Open Session: Commissioner Gilliland.

Second: Commissioner Engle.

Those voting aye: Commissioners Engle, Gilliland, and Wilson.

No: None. Abstentions: None. Absent: None. The motion passed.

Personnel Action Items

Motion to extend the offer of appointment as Administrative Law Judge to Tara Inhofe, effective May 1, 2014, at a salary of 112,000.00: Commissioner Gilliland.

Second: Commissioner Engle.

Those voting aye: Commissioners Engle, Gilliland, and Wilson. No: None. Abstentions: None. Absent: None. The motion passed.

Adjournment

Chairman Wilson announced that the next Regular Public Meeting of the Commission will be April 17, 2014 at 1:30 p.m.

Motion to adjourn: Commissioner Engle.

Second: Commissioner Gilliland.

Those voting aye: Commissioners Engle, Gilliland, and Wilson. No: None. Abstentions: None. Absent: None. The motion was approved.