School Improvement


School Turnaround Oklahoma State Department of Education

April 04, 2013
NEW Waiver for Public Comment: Request to Extend Cohort 2 SIG Funding

Waiver to extend Cohort 2 SIG Funds

Notice for Public Comment

Mission Statement

The Office of School Turnaround supports the mission of the Oklahoma State Department of Education by:

  • providing technical assistance and service to schools with an ESEA Flexibility Waiver designation,
  • establishing criteria for monitoring and supporting the School Improvement Grant (SIG) and C3 Partnership sites,
  • improving the quality of school choice and expanding school choice, and
  • collaborating with other agency departments to link and leverage so that we can maximize our services.

School Improvement Grant   ESEA Waiver Supports   WISE Tool   

                     Data Review  Projects 515, 519, and 537   

 

School Turnaround Designations

Priority Schools   Targeted Intervention Schools   Focus Schools     

 

 

Helpful Documents Quick Links

School Turnaround, C3 Partnership Schools, & School Choice Team

  • Richard Caram, M.Ed.- Assistant State Superintendent, School Turnaround, CPartnership Schools, School Choice
         Email: Richard.Caram@sde.ok.gov 
         Phone: (405) 522-0855
         
  • Sam Duell, MA-Executive Director, School Choice
         Email: Sam.Duell@sde.ok.gov                                                                                                                                        
         Phone: (405) 522-8297
                    
  • Iva Owens, MBA- Executive Director, Office of School Turnaround
         Email: Iva.Owens@sde.ok.gov                
         Phone: (405) 522-3263
     
  • Amanda Drew- School Turnaround/SIG Consultant
         Email: Amanda.Drew@sde.ok.gov          
         Phone: (405) 522-3713
     
  • Raylene Rhynes, M.Ed.- Specialist
         Email: Raylene.Rhynes@sde.ok.gov      
         Phone: (405) 522-8299
     
  • Janie Stewart- Division Support Coordinator
         Email: Janie.Stewart@sde.ok.gov        
         Phone: (405) 522-5073
     
  • Sarrah Burleson- Coordinator II
         Email: Sarrah.Burleson@sde.ok.gov      
         Phone: (405) 522-0140
     
  • Ian Cox- Coordinator I
         Email: Ian.Cox@sde.ok.gov                    
         Phone: (405) 522-3395

 

Office of School Turnaround (405) 522-3395  |  Contact us

 

Last updated on April 14, 2014