Oklahoma, www.OK.gov
Oklahoma Ethics Commission - Home
spacer image
Skip Nav Skip to Search
 |  Contact  |  OEC Calendar
spacer image
get adobe reader


Stocker Chair Commissioner Cathy Stocker, (Republican, 3rd Congressional District); appointed by Attorney General Scott Pruitt on August 1, 2012; served for 28 years as district attorney for District 4, which includes Garfield, Blaine, Canadian, Grant and Kingfisher counties; served as chairwoman of the District Attorneys Council and president of the Oklahoma District Attorneys Association; received her law degree from the University of Oklahoma College of Law; serves on the boards of United Way of Enid and Northwest Oklahoma and Denny Price Family YMCA. Her term expires July, 2017.  
Karen Long Vice- Chair Commissioner Karen Long (Democrat, 1st Congressional District) was appointed August 11, 2009, by Speaker of the House Chris Benge and re-appointed by Speaker of the House Jeff Hickman.  She is a law partner of Rosenstein, Fist & Ringold of Tulsa. She received her Bachelor of Arts in 1975 from Christopher Newport College of the College of William & Mary and Juris Doctorate in 1978 from Oklahoma City University.  Her legal practice emphasizes collective bargaining, labor, employment discrimination, education law and federal and state court litigation in those areas. She is a member of the Tulsa County, Oklahoma, and American Bar Associations; the National School Boards Association; and the Council Oaks/Johnson-Sontag Chapter of the American Inns of Court.  She has been honored as an Oklahoma Best Lawyer for the past 11 years and as an Oklahoma Superlawyer and one of the top 25 Oklahoma women lawyers since 2006. In 2008, she received the John Athens Award from the Council Oak/Johnson-Sontag Inn, which she serves as the 2009-2010 President, in recognition of her litigation work in girls’ and boys’ sports.  Since 1999 she has been an Adjunct Settlement Judge for the US District Court for the Northern District of Oklahoma.  Her term expires July 2019.
Retired Brigadier General and Retired District Jud Commissioner Tom Walker (Democrat, 4th Congressional District) Appointed in September 2011 by the Chief Justice Steven Taylor.  Graduate of Phillips University, University of Oklahoma College of Law and US Army War College.  Retired District Judge and retired Army brigadier general.  Former adjunct faculty, Murray State College and University of Oklahoma. Veteran of the Viet Nam War.  Past President of the Oklahoma Judicial Conference and 14 year member of the Oklahoma Commission on Children and Youth.  Past Commander of American Legion Post 65 and Past President of Greater Southwest Historical Museum.  Founding Member of Military Memorial Museum of Ardmore; former member of Board of Directors, Ardmore Little Theatre, Community Children’s Shelter, and Ardmore Children’s Advocacy Center.  Member, Order of Saint Barbara and Order of Saint Maurice.  His term expires September 2016.
Bob McKinney Commissioner M. Robert McKinney, (Republican, 2nd Congressional District), appointed by Senate President Pro Tempore Glenn Coffee, lives in Claremore and has three sons.  A graduate of the University of Arkansas with a degree in finance, he has more than 41 years of banking experience and is a Senior Executive Vice President of RCB Bank.  A Member of First United Methodist Church, McKinney has served as its Finance Committee Member and as an Organization Committee Member.  He is a Past President and Treasurer of the Rotary Club, a member of the Claremore Chamber of Commerce Industrial Development Committee, a Drive Chairman of the Claremore Area United Way, a board member of Big Brother and Big Sisters of Green Country; a Director and Treasurer of Pryor Academic Excellence Foundation, and a member of the Mayes County Jail Committee.  McKinney serves as a Director on the Claremore Regional Hospital Board and as a member of the Oklahoma Banker’s Association Government Relations Council Committee.  His term expires July 2014.  

Commissioner Jo Pettigrew (Democrat, 5th Congressional District) was appointed December 4, 2007, by Governor Brad Henry and re-appointed September 28, 2012, by Governor Mary Fallin.  She was a lobbyist for public education for over 20 years serving as Assistant Executive Director of the Oklahoma State School Boards Association for over 12 years and Executive Director of the United Suburban Schools Association for nine years.  Majoring in speech and theatre with a minor in English, she taught in Dallas, TX; Boulder, CO; Moore High School and freshman composition at Oklahoma State University.  She attended East Central University and holds degrees from Southern Methodist University, North Texas State University and Oklahoma State University ["OSU"]. She earned her doctorate in educational administration at OSU and is thus certified as a principal and superintendent.  She is a native of Cushing Oklahoma currently living in McLoud.  She and her husband Paul, a retired school administrator, have one daughter and one son.  Her term expires July 2017.